Summer Leadership Institute 2014

I spent this morning learning and reflecting with other educators within MEMSPA around leading with resilience. Key aspects from facilitator Debbie McFalone that I won’t soon forget include:
Be smart enough to ask for help
Be aware of my self talk
Cultivate a sense of humor and seek it out in others
Keep a perspective on time – Know that my current state is not forever
Replenish my spirit
Remain hopeful
Practice intentional self care

As these key aspects continue to resonate with me, I look forward to honing them in myself and sharing them with others in my life who may find them helpful in building up their own resilience. Indeed, I will always remain hopeful!

IMG_0859.JPG

Leave a Reply

